Hall of Fame Induction

INDUCTEES285
Last weekend, I made a trip my University in Southern California to be inducted into the Athletic Hall of Fame as the most decorated athlete in Biola’s history. That was an experience like none I have had the pleasure of experiencing before. Some of my best friends/teammates were able to make it to the banquet. Many of my family members as well as my husband’s family made it to the event.  I was able to see my coach and many of the people who invested so much in me during those cherished years at Biola. I didn’t really understand what this experience would mean to me until Coach Zimmerman got up on the stand and shared about his experience as my coach. I felt overwhelmed and honored to be among Biola’s Hall of Fame Athletes.

I was also honored to be able to attend the Board of Trustees dinner and share with them the journey I have been on in the years since Biola. I shared about the challenges and struggles of the past years, and the goals that I am working towards.

Lastly I had the opportunity to visit a local high school and share about my time at Biola and the things that God taught me about Loving Him and others while I was there.  I did my best to motivate them to work hard, love and encourage each other as teammates, and try their best 100% of the time.  It was a really great time, and the kids had lots of fun questions for me to answer after I was done sharing.  I look forward to more opportunities like this in the future!

Well, it was a very full and exciting trip to California. As always I loved seeing my closest friends and catching up with what is going on in their lives.  I am so thankful that I went to Biola University and was able to gain the friendships, character, memories, and spiritual growth that I did while I was there.

3 Replies to “Hall of Fame Induction”

  1. Congratulations!! That is awesome!! Love how God has given you an athletic gift and your using it for His glory! Very cool how far you’ve come since your MEI days!! Blessings! JR

Leave a Reply

