Lots of White

NUMA Bridal-0386-Edit

I have invested in a new hobby that I do every once in a while to make some extra money. I thought I would try my hand in the modeling world. The original idea is to do fitness modeling, but a couple weekends ago, I got the opportunity to do a bridal fashion show in front of A LOT of people. It was a really fun experience and my favorite part was the process. Backstage there is a lot of time to just chill. There were a large number of models and we all had to get hair and makeup done in a fairly short amount of time. It is a great time to get to know new people, including the makeup and hair artists, the other models and some of the designers or boutique owners we were modeling for. The girls are all awesome. There are models of all talents and levels of experience, so it’s a great environment to build relationships and learn from each other.  This industry is a whole new world for me, but I am enjoying the adventure so far.

NUMA Bridal-0368-Edit-2

Modeling isn’t something I ever thought I would do, but I am pleasantly surprised at the similarities between modeling and being an athlete. As an athlete, I am used to the pressure of performing.  It also takes a decent amount of athleticism to walk on those heals for hours on end. lol. Here’s a sneak peak.

PS. It was really fun to wear a bunch of different wedding dresses. I never thought I would get to go through the “wedding dress fitting” experience more than once!

2 Replies to “Lots of White”

Leave a Reply

