Open Windows

I haven’t known what to write about for a while. It seems like once my track season came to a screeching halt, my life was no longer interesting. There is somewhat of a paradigm shift when something like that happens and it takes some time to reassess the situation.  However when one door (momentarily) closes, a window, or sometimes 2 windows open. The part they don’t tell you is you have to look for them, you can’t just sit on the couch with your eyes closed.  With the help of some focused thought, I realize I’ve accomplished a fair bit recently. Over the past 2 and a half months since my surgery I have…

…explored Europe with my main man

IMG_7751
Salzburg, Austria
IMG_4219
Our little town of Oudewater, Netherlands
IMG_7208
Den Haag, Netherlands
IMG_7776 - Version 2
Salzburg, from the Castle
IMG_7093
Utrecht, Netherlands. Our favorite University town.
IMG_6691
Oudewater, Netherlands
IMG_7006
Lots of Cappuccinos.

IMG_5899

… and documented the many cats of Europe

IMG_4303
He owned the town square
IMG_7044
Random cat in Utrecht
IMG_6845
He owned the Pizzeria
IMG_4272
Stauter lived with us for about 2 weeks in Oudewater. Along with a black cat named Luna.
IMG_7493
This is Morero, we lived with him and his family for about a week.

…earned my Personal Training Certification and have been working at my favorite gym with my favorite people!

Vagus-Fitness-Calgary-Personal-Trainier-and-Fitness-Classes2

Vagus-Fitness-Gym-Calgary-Personal-Trainer-Fitness-Classes-Spin-Weight-Loss-e1398803666998-1024x526
http://www.vagusfitness.com

-This is a halloween vid of a couple of the awesome people I work with… it’s a fun place.

…joined USANA Health Sciences as an independent distributor – A Nutritional Supplement company who has helped in the recovery of my injury as well as my husband’s chronic fatigue.

USANA

My USANA Website -  www.natashajackson.usana.com Check it out!
My USANA Website – http://www.natashajackson.usana.com Check it out!

…spent amazing time with my family and friends

IMG_8722 IMG_8312 IMG_8819 Fam IMG_8381 IMG_857110671391_10152834499509948_3998531829015086347_n

…and I’ve been working my butt off at physiotherapy to get my achilles back… sorry no photos of that. I am so thankful for physical therapy and I’m so excited every day that I get to go. It’s fun to see the baby steps of progression and to actually be moving my body again. Progression gives me hope. Before you know it I’ll be jumping over hurdles and bars higher than my head again.

I might not feel like I’ve accomplished much the past 2 months, comparatively, but sometimes taking time to rest and be refreshed by family and friends and the comfort of my Savior, is something I forget to do. “Come to me, all who labor and are heavy laden, and I will give you rest. Take my yoke upon you, and learn from me, for I am gentle and lowly in heart, and you will find rest for your souls. For my yoke is easy, and my burden is light.” Matthew 11:28-30

One Reply to “Open Windows”

  1. Thanks for sharing Natasha! I’ve been in a similar season of life the past couple of months – in between jobs and dealing with lingering voice-loss symptoms. It’s been a balance of resting in the promises and security of our Savior and eagerly pursuing the next “open doors” in life. Encouraged to find solidarity with you and your story. Keep looking up!

Leave a Reply

